She’s dead since a century ago.

They told me that we can’t move forward if we keep looking back.

But I beg to argue. 

I’ve been the person I am today, not just because I have hope for the future, but because I am in constant contact with the past. I’ve had the sanity to take that step forward because the pain reminds me that I am alive – that I have emotions and feelings and knowledge. More than anything, the pain makes me feel. It tears me apart from the numbness and isolation.

Bro, pain isn’t all that bad. At least, for me.

Leave a Reply

