I ain’t who I thought I was.

I keep on telling myself that I am a person who values the process more than the outcome… But as I can see now, I am different from what I tell myself that I am. I value the output, too, because of the obvious fact that without an output, a process cannot be considered whole. Also, realizing an ouput gives us the measure of how effective and efficient (or not) the process was.

It’s surprising to me how being the leader of an 11-month project is surfacing some parts of me that I never knew existed, or rather, parts that I preferred to keep hidden.

Thank you for his opportunity. Another month to go and this event will conclude. I’m excited as well as afraid as to what the future will bring, but I know that my prayers are heard, and when I ask fo something from my God, as long as it is according to His will, I can believe in my heart and mind that it is mine.

Leave a Reply

